Imagine 2200: A climate-fiction project by Fix, Grist’s solutions lab


Contest judges:
Adrienne Maree Brown, Morgan Jerkins, Kiese Laymon, Sheree Renée Thomas
Story reviewers:
Tobias Buckell, Andrew Dana Hudson, Sarena Ulibarri
Art and illustration:
Grace Abe, Amelia Bates, Rebekka Dunlap, Carolina Rodgriguez Fuenmayor
Web development:
Michael Weslander
Special thanks:
Chip Giller, Paul Sturtz


Project and creative lead:
Tory Stephens
Project manager:
Galia Binder
Fix director:
Lisa Garcia
Fix editor, creative storytelling:
Jessica Stahl
Fix managing editor:
Jaime Buerger
Fix editors:
Chuck Squatriglia, Claire Elise Thompson
Fix program assistant:
Josh Kimelman
Director of Innovation and Growth:
Christian Skotte
Mignon Khargie, Mia Torres
Social media and engagement:
Jake Banas, Myrka Moreno


Isis Asare, Sistah Scifi; Lorraine Avila, storyteller; Tom André Bardwell; Dr. Lindsay Beane; Victoria Benson, principal and founder, Justice Alchemy; Erica Berry; Shannon Bland, Black Librarians; Dan Bloom, editor, The Cli-Fi Report; Adam Burk; Jill Louise Busby; Amber Butts; Brian Calvert, writer; Madeleine Charney, Sustainability Round Table: Libraries Fostering Resilient Communities; Bodhisattva Chattopadhyay, CoFUTURES; Nico Chin, founder, Up With Community; Clarion West Writers Workshop; Climate Fiction Writers League; Dr. Tracy A. Corley; Milton Davis, owner, MVmedia; Pauline Destrée, University of St Andrews; Noel Didla, Center for Ideas, Equity & Transformative Change; Grace L. Dillon, Anishinaabe, professor of Indigenous nations studies, Portland State University; Kim Doty, Virginia Center for the Creative Arts; Abrah Dresdale, director, Regenerate Change; Jayeesha Dutta, Another Gulf Is Possible Collaborative; Aaron Eisenberg, Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung NYC; Joey Eschrich, Center for Science and the Imagination, Arizona State University; Ed Fields, City of Birmingham; Rebecca Fullan, Macaulay Honors College, The City University of New York; Andrea Hairston, novelist and professor, Smith College; Andrew Dana Hudson; Amara Ifeji, Maine Environmental Education Association and Maine Environmental Changemakers; Antoinette Isama, culture journalist; Brian Kahn, managing editor, Earther; Anand Kalra, Uncaged Library Arts & Information; Tim Lampkin, CEO and founder, Higher Purpose Co.; Isiah Lavender III, Sterling-Goodman professor of English, University of Georgia; Frances S. Lee; Loam; Rochelle Malter, The Theater Offensive; Vanessa Mason, Institute for the Future/Future of Belonging; Taylor Mayes; Preston Mitchum, attorney and activist; Kathryn Mockler, publisher, Watch Your Head; Emily Nemens; Orion Magazine; Alsie Parks, Black Agrarian Workers of the South Collective; Rachel Ramirez, climate writer, CNN; Tia Ross, Black Writers Collective; Charlie A. Scott, Diné Aesthetic(s); Darel Scott, Earth in Color; Antoinette Scully, Black & Bookish; Anamarie Shreeves, Fort Negrita; Aisha Shillingford, artistic director, Intelligent Mischief; Ashia Sims; Aurie Singletary, Clique Creative; Pinar and So Sinopoulos-Lloyd, cofounders, Queer Nature; Jen Sokolove, director of programs and strategy, Water Foundation; Leo Sorge; John Stephenson, managing director, The Rhode Island Writers’ Colony; Harold Steward, The Theater Offensive; C. D. Tavenor, Two Doctors Media Collaborative; Taryne Jade Taylor, assistant professor, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University; Julia Torres, Montbello Campus Library, Denver Public Schools; Carlton Turner, Sipp Culture; Sarah Vickery, The Theater Offensive; Francesco Verso, writer and editor, Future Fiction; Jasmine Wade, Archive of Futures; Kayley Whalen, Sins Invalid; Troy L. Wiggins; Yudhanjaya Wijeratne, Edgeryders/LIRNEasia; Audrey T. Williams, cofounder, Ancestral Futures; Calvin Williams, cofounder, Wakanda Dream Lab; Dr. T. Anansi Wilson, assistant professor of law; A.C. Wise; Karen Ceres Wright, president, Diverse Writers and Artists of Speculative Fiction; Sam Zacher, The Trouble magazine; Hari Ziyad, RaceBaitr

Read More

Written by 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *