PlayStation State of Play: Start time, how to watch the Oct. 27 livestream

PlayStation State of Play October 2021

Get ready for more PS5 and PS4 games on Wednesday.


PlayStation

PlayStation’s State of Play livestream will happen Wednesday and focus “on announcements and updates for upcoming third-party releases headed to PS5 and PS4,” Sony said. It’ll last around 20 minutes. The wildly popular PS5 gaming console has been going in and out of stock at retailers since its launch in November.

When does it start?

It will be livestreamed starting at 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET, which converts to 10 p.m. BST, and 8 a.m. Thursday AEST.

How to watch

The event will be streaming from PlayStation’s YouTube and Twitch channels. We’ve embedded the YouTube link above, so you can watch right here.

Get the CNET Daily News newsletter

Catch up on the biggest news stories in minutes. Delivered on weekdays.

What should we expect?

Sony promised “new looks at previously announced games,” along with a few reveals from its partners. So you shouldn’t go in hoping for any fresh details about first-party titles highlighted in September’s PlayStation Showcase (like God of War: Ragnarok, Spider-Man 2 and Wolverine).

The company warned co-streamers that copyrighted music may be included and might create licensing issues for them, suggesting that either the ’80s-tinged Guardians of the Galaxy or just-revealed Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy — Definitive Edition will be among the games shown.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *