The Weekly Grind: Jorge Masvidal steps up to the plate in MLB’s all-star celebrity softball game

MMA Fighting homepage



Horizontal – White
MMA Fighting


Follow MMA Fighting online:

  • Follow MMA Fighting on Twitter
  • Follow MMA Fighting on Facebook
Log in or sign up

  • Log In
  • Sign Up

Site search

All 300 communities on
Horizontal – White

  • UFC

  • MMA News

  • Podcasts

  • Videos

  • Schedule

    • Fight Schedule

    • Fight Results

  • Rankings

  • Sections

    • Bellator

    • Results

    • Store

    • Full Archive

  • DraftKings Nation

  • About

  • Masthead

  • Community Guidelines

Filed under:

  • News

  • UFC

  • Bellator


New,


6

comments

By

Alex Savas@alexsavas


Share this story

  • Share this on Facebook

  • Share this on Twitter

Instagram: @gamebredfighter

What makes professional fighters so relatable? At first glance, probably nothing. But take away the gloves, gis, and bulging hematomas, and they’re actually not so different than the rest of us.

These posts prove that even the toughest fighters are only human after all. Here is the latest edition of The Weekly Grind.


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Georges St-Pierre (@georgesstpierre)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Jorge Masvidal (@gamebredfighter)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by John Wood (@bigwoodmma702)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Jan Blachowicz (@janblachowicz)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Platinum Mike Perry (@platinummikeperry)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Maycee “The Future” Barber (@mayceebarber)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by @thebeastufc

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Lando Vannata (@groovylando)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Eryk Anders (@erykanders)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Gillian Robertson (@savage_ufc)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Roxanne Modafferi (@roxyfighter)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Arman Tsarukyan (@arm_011)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Alexey Oleynik (@alexeyoleynik1)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Joanna Jedrzejczyk (@joannajedrzejczyk)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Miranda “Fear The” MAVERICK (@fearthemaverick_homt)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Demetrious Johnson (@mighty)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Brian “BOOM” Kelleher (@brianboom135)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Holly Holm (@hollyholm)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ashlee Evans-Smith (@ashleemma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Brandon Royval (@broyval)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Urijah Faber (@urijahfaber)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Belal Muhammad (@bullyb170)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Aspen Ladd (@aspenladd)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Paul Craig (@bigpaulcraig)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Andre Fili (@touchyfili)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Tecia Torres (@teciatorres)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Rachael Ostovich (@rachaelostovich)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Felicia “The FeeNom” Spencer (@feenom479)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Mirsad Bektic UFC (@mirsadbektic)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Julia Avila Shumate (@ragingpandamma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Marina Rodriguez (@marinarodriguezmma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Alexander Volkov (@volkov_alex)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Miranda “Fear The” MAVERICK (@fearthemaverick_homt)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Петр “No Mercy” Ян (@petr_yan)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Court McGee (@courtmcgeemma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Gokhan Saki (@gokhansaki)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Marvin Vettori (@marvinvettori)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Antonina La Pantera Shevchenko (@antoninapantera)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Dominick Cruz (@dominickcruz)

Get the latest gear

  • Conor McGregor UFC 264 Trilogy Shirt
  • Dustin Poirier UFC 264 Trilogy Shirt
  • UFC 264 Event T-Shirt
  • Conor McGregor Authentic Fight Night Jersey
  • Dustin Poirier Authentic Fight Night Jersey
  • Conor McGregor ‘Tiger Face-Off’ T-Shirt
  • Dustin ‘The Diamond’ Poirier T-Shirt
  • Gilbert Burns Cred T-Shirt

More From

MMA Fighting

  • Michael Chandler reacts to Islam Makhachev calling him out after UFC Vegas 31: ‘I think wrestling beats sambo’

  • UFC 266 main card revealed featuring two world title fights, return of Nick Diaz

  • Morning Report: Dan Hooker responds to Islam Makhachev: ‘Bro, you’re just copying your mate’s homework’

  • Logan Paul reveals surprising call with Dana White prior to UFC 264 that left him ‘flabbergasted’

  • Firas Zahabi blasts McGregor for ‘humiliating’ UFC 264 behavior: He’s ‘angry and jealous’ of Poirier

  • Miesha Tate responds to Holly Holm following return win, tells bantamweights ‘they can all get it’

Loading comments…

Share this story


  • Twitter


  • Facebook

Read More

Written by 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *